Officers

President
Roger M. Myers
Consultant
Mobile:  206-612-9215
Email:  Roger.M.Myers@comcast.net

Vice-President
Joe Cassady
Executive Director, Advanced Programs Engineering
5731 Wellington Road
Gainesville, VA 20155
Phone: 703-754-5164
Cell: 703-989-4218
Email:joe.cassady@rocket.com

Vice-President for International Affairs
Garri Popov

Director
Research Institute of Applied Mechanics
and Electrodynamics of MAI (RIAME)
5 Leningradskoye shosse
P/O Box 43 Moscow 125080 Russia
Phone: +7 (499) 158-00-20
Fax: +7 (499) 158-03-67
Email:riame@sokol.ru

Secretary
Michael Keidar
Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
School of Engineering and Applied Science
Director, GW Institute for Nanotechnology
The George Washington University
Academic Center Building, Phillips Hall 723
801 22nd Street, Northwest
Washington, DC 20052
tel: 202-994-6929; fax: 202-994-0238
email: keidar@gwu.edu
https://www.mpnl.seas.gwu.edu

Treasurer
Daniel Herman
Solar Electric Propulsion Technology Demonstration Mission
Electric Propulsion Lead NASA Glenn Research Center
Mail Stop 86-8                                                     
21000 Brookpark Road                                          
Cleveland, OH 44135                                         
Phone: (216) 433-5672
Cell: (440) 865-3152
Fax: (216) 977-7545
Email:daniel.a.herman@nasa.gov

Board of Directors

Mariano Andrenucci
Professor of Aerospace Propulsion
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Aerospaziale
Via Gerolamo Caruso, 16   –    56122 Pisa, Italy
Phone: +39 050 221-7211
Fax: +39 050 221-7244
Email: m.andrenucci@alta-space.com

Yoshihiro Arakawa
Professor
Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics
University of Tokyo
7-3-1- Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-8656
JAPAN
Phone: +81-3-3812-2111 (ext.6629)
Fax: +81-3-3818-7493
Email: arakawa@al.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

R. Joseph Cassady
Executive Director, Advanced Programs Engineering
5731 Wellington Road
Gainesville, VA 20155
Phone: 703-754-5164
Cell: 703-989-4218
Email: joe.cassady@rocket.com

Edgar Choueiri
Electric Propulsion Lab
Princeton University
MAE Dept. E-Quad
Princeton, NJ 08544
Phone: 609-258-5220
Fax: 609-258-6875
E-mail: choueiri@princeton.edu

Frank M. Curran
Aerospace Consultant
290 Henry Taylor Road
New Market, AL 35761
Phone: 256-763-3678
Email: mznblue77@gmail.com

Olivier Duchemin
Plasma Propulsion Section
Senior EP Engineer
Snecma, SAFRAN Group
Space Propulsion Division
Forêt de Vernon - BP 802
27208 Vernon, France
Phone: +33 (0)2 32 21 76 19
Fax: +33 (0)2 32 21 75 05
Email: olivier.duchemin@snecma.fr
Web: http://www.snecma.com

Alec D. Gallimore
The University of Michigan
Department of Aerospace Engineering
1320 Beal Ave.-3037 FXB
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2140
Phone: 734-764-8224
FAX: 734-763-0578
Email: alec.gallimore@umich.edu

Jay Polk
Electric Propulsion Group
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive MS 125-109
Pasadena, CA 91109
Phone: 818-354-9275
Email: james.e.polk@jpl.nasa.gov

Roger M. Myers
Consultant
Phone:  206-612-9215
Email:  Roger.M.Myers@comcast.net

Giorgio Saccoccia
European Space Agency
Head of Propulsion and Aerothermodynamics Division
ESA/ESTEC, TEC-MP
Keplerlaan 1
2200AG Noordwijk
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 1719 84688
Fax: +31 1719 85421
Email: giorgio.saccoccia@esa.int

William W. Smith
Email: bill.smith@aerojet.com

Peter J. Turchi
236 Camino Del Norte
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone: 505-820-2478
Email: nmturchi1@aol.com

 


Previous page: Home
Next page: Members A-F